Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! We spent Father’s day hiking in the mountains of NH… celebrating my husband and just enjoying time as a family. It is a beautiful part of he world and we are looking forward to going back very soon. Lucky for us it’s only 2 hours north of Boston… we are spoiled!

Now today I’m back to work. If you follow me on Facebook (www.facebook.com/openhandcreations) then you might have seen a little project I have been working on. I use a lot of rubber stamps in my projects. So this time I decided to carve out some of my very own and use them for this batch of pouches – coin purse size.

Today I wanted to share a little of what went into these creations…

 

pre

 

 

pre1

20140616_144115

 

 

pouches

 

4pouches

All my pouches start with 100% white cotton lightweight canvas. Cut into panels and then painted and collaged onto. Each pouch is one of a kind and original art.

After many layers they are finally sealed in a uvls gel topcoat and then sewn into the pouch design. These were rounded on along the opening so the mouth could be wider (since this size is hard to fit your hands into usually).

I’m so happy with how they turned out. I plan on placing several of these in the various shops and also a couple online at http://www.openhandcreations.com

I get excited thinking about the next parts of their journeys when they get to travel the world near and far and hopefully bring a smile to those who receive and use them.

 

I welcome any questions you might have… please contact me through the comments section here, through FB or by email at thoughtfulcreations22@gmail.com

 

I hope you all have a wonderful week… this is the last week of school for my kids so we are really counting down the days until summer break finally starts!

 

