I started a new set of pouches yesterday with some funky backgrounds and then covered most of it up with paint and gesso. You can peek at pieces through the layers. I’m still trying to perfect this method since I noticed too much got layered under… nevertheless I love how these are coming along.

Reminds me a little of the children’s stories:  The House that Jack Built meets Joseph Had  a Little Overcoat.

20140430_134722 20140430_134727 20140430_134732

***

Looking forward into May. This will be a very busy and fast month. Trying to tie up all of the end of school year activities as well as planning our summer holiday. Restocking all the shops soon… including some new listings for my etsy shop!

 It’s all going too fast! The MINI HOUSES swap is underway with 10 players… I’m so excited to see what comes in the mail!

Ok… on the run again…! See you soon 🙂

 

