Last week I got a big box from Dick Blick… my favorite art store on earth thus far… and I couldn’t wait to tear it open! In it were several goodies including water colors, some new canvas boxes (more on those to come), beautiful papers, Golden paints, oil pastels and more!

20140124_114030

 

One thing my daughter and I were looking forward to were block printing supplies for foam block prints!

These are foam pieces by Inovart can be “carved” without any extra tools… just pencils, pens, and other hard edges.

40414-group3ww-l

It’s best to use water based lino paints and also acrylics work too (clean asap). Reusable and economical!

this morning we took to a little printing… and we are just loving the results! It’s so fun, for all ages and easy no mess and clean up!

20140126_124425

jan26a

20140126_124407

***

These were printed onto vintage book pages and mounted onto cardstock. Little accents of hearts and inspiring words to finish them off!

I hope to incorporate block prints into my work soon… in the meantime… having fun just exploring the potential!

