The big , chunky scarf is one of the most trendy items this winter… probably only second to the knee high boots!

so #3 is the QUICK knitted Infinity Scarf. This scarf knits up in a couple days time and is a seamless, warm beauty!

I made one over the weekend and started a second to give as a hostess gift for a holiday party I am attending this week. The first one I made exactly to pattern and the second one I only changed the weight of the yarn to super bulky (instead of chunky/bulky) – mostly because I wasn’t happy with the color choices of the correct yarn weight.

The needles and # of stitches remained the same. Click on the last scarf photo for the pattern and link!

20131209_121506a

***

20131209_121540a

***

IMG_6696_small2

GAP-tastic Cowl by Jen Geigley
click on image for free pattern and link

****************

ok. #4… goes hand in hand with the scarf…  FINGERLESS GLOVES. My All time favorite!

this first one caught my eye because I also have had trouble kntting gloves that “hug” the hand.

by plzsendchocolate

by plzsendchocolate
click on image for pattern

***

DSC04967

by twobutterflies
click on image for link to blog and pattern

***

and finally one that I have used over and over… fingerless arm warmers!

no knitting involved and won’t cost a whole lot to make!

I first saw this on a blog that I fell in total love with.. but I can’t seem to find it. When I do I will definitely link it here… because this blog had so many cool repurposed ideas and I need to find it again!

but for now here’s the jist:

You take a pair of knee or thigh high socks (Target sells each pair for about $2.50) and cut off the footie part. Then in the top area (where it would go to your knee) make a small slit (thumb hole) and stitch around it so it doesn’t pull.

Easy as pie and ohhhhh soooo cool! The first photo is a link to a store that sells these and the second is a tutorial if you want to make your own! The second doesn’t sew the thumbhole… but I think it’s worth the extra effort 😉

sustainable fingerless gloves arm warmers  2 pairs  stocking stuffer  tween teen girl gift  repurpos-f66937

by Love it so Much
click for link

***

no-sew-fingerless-gloves5-done2-330x228

by Noreen Doll
click for tutorial

