hacky

As the kids gets older, the old bean bags need a little upgrade too!

A sac of Hacky Sacks makes a great gifts or stocking stuffer!

(Also can be called amigurumi which is Japanese for crocheted or knitted stuffed toy.)

I played around with a few ideas and have come up with this pattern that works well for me and you can make one up in less than 30 min!

(this is the very very first time I have even attempted to write a pattern. Please refer to online resources for crochet abbreviations and let me know if there is anything wrong with my pattern 🙂 )

crochetpatternhackysack1

crochetpatternhackysack2

*********

Here are some awesome handmade hacky sacks I found online with tutorials as well!

hacky1

Free Pattern from Berroco
Click for link to pattern

***

100_3886

by Diagnosis Knitter
This ones a knitting pattern!
click for blog and pattern

***

and for the Pokemon lover:

poke

by Instructables
click for pattern

