12 daysa

At the end of every year I find myself surfing feverishly on the web trying to find some awesome handmade gifts to make my family and friends. And every year I showcase some of my favorites here and hopefully make a few to give some first hand reviews! This year Pinterest has made it easy to search for just about everything… so I do have a few holiday-esque boards going on there (click here to check out my boards)… but I still wanted to share my top 12 favorites here on my blog with you! I will post one or two every Monday, Wednesday and Friday until the 20th so I hope you will check back often and leave your comments too!

________________________________________________

Okay let’s just kick off #1 right now!

Wool Felt Ornaments

There’s something about wool felt… every time the weather starts turning cold I gravitate towards felt. The texture, the warmth, the look of softness – it screams cozy winter days and nights!

I thought these ornaments would look great on any tree and would be great to gift! You can even use them to adorn your holiday wrapped gifts… 🙂 You can click on the photos to be directed to each site for info and maybe a tutorial!

by the Magic Onions
click on photo for link to tutorial

*****

felt-house-ornaments

by B. White
Craft Tree Trimmings: Six Festive Holiday Ornaments (e-book)

*****

heart

by burlap+blue
click on photo for link to tutorial

*****

tn_9Houses

by Retro Mama
click on photo for link to tutorial

*****

kathymitten1

by KT Kollections
click on link for FB page

Alternate use for this ornament: Place setting holder… How CUTE!

kathymitten2

click on photo to link to KT Kollections

***

I will put a photo here once I get my felt ornament(s) finished~ ooooohhhh getting started now!

See you Friday for another cute handmade Holiday Gift Idea!

