So I decided to join another class to learn how to paint whimsical animals by Juliette Crane! I have only had about an hour to browse through some of the technique, but so far I’m loving it!

I wanted to make a friend’s birthday card (not shown here –  heehee) so I cut out several watercolor panels and started away.

I am so impressed by other artists who seem to paint to effortlessly. There’s so much to learn and absorb … and practice!

One new product I used is Golden Fiber Paste. I’ve had this tub for some time and never really pulled it out until today! It’s really great to use with stencils. Also you can customize color by adding ink or paint. Love it! (used on the bricks and words).

20130917_114450

You can check out Juliette’s course by clicking the button here:

button_bear

Anyway, that’s what I’ve been up to today. Now I’m off to have lunch with my daughter at the local icecream parlor/diner! what a treat!

