I am getting back to work TODAY! The girls are settled in at camp and my summer work schedule officially begins.

I will have regular postings starting the end of this week.

In the meanwhile I wanted to share this recipe that I came up with yesterday. My hubby requested some high protein pasta salad instead of his usual green salad.

This pasta salad turned out tasty and keeps well in the fridge for a few days.

You can add more or less of any ingredient to your liking and feel free to add any additional ingredients that you have on hand or love!

salad

1 box of Near East Quinoa in any flavor you like (this is the easy method – you can use any quinoa you have on hand)

some Acini de Pepe (tiny pasta balls – use any pasta!) cooked in chicken broth

grilled chicken in small pieces

cherry tomatoes (halved)

bell pepper chopped

scallion chopped

baby spinach washed

pitted green olives (I like the ones on the olive bar that are pitted and marinated in garlic) – this is for salt and taste.

 

That’s it! Simple! I didn’t add dressing because I didn’t want to add more calorie… but feel free! I’m sure some kind of vinaigrette would be good.

 

Ok… diving into work now!  Have a great day and see you soon!!!

 

