Wrapping up the week. This week really flew by. I missed a whole day yesterday due to car issues (which are thankfully all taken care of now!) and I found myself scrambling for time today.

I have now listed the first of my tote bags that I have been sewing together. I am loving this project because I get to enjoy all the juicy designs out there! My favorite are these chickens and the summery Lemons!

20130405_125423 20130405_125543

You can check out the offerings at my etsy store here!

(You will also find some Super Hero Totes for those who love Marvel Comics!)

I am also experimenting in a little block printing. My friend, Chrissy, gave e a set of Indian hand carved wood block stamps for Christmas and I had been trying to use them with ink… without much success. But I really love the designs (especially this beautiful peacock) so I decided on making some canvas zip pouches using “soft” fabric paint. Works great!

 20130405_14294820130405_142151

I am having a great time making these new creations… Love how flexible my job is to be able to enjoy so many aspects of fiber arts. Next week I am going to get started on carving out my own linoleum designs to stamp on canvas market tote bags. I hope to have them ready by weeks end… let’s hope that happens!

I hear my alarm going to signalling the end of my day. Time to pick up the girls and get back to mom mode!

See you next week!

