I hope you had a wonderful weekend and a beautiful Easter!

What a week we have had…

Our home in MD that was unsold for a year finally closed last week (YIPPEE!!!!). As you can imagine, we celebrated quite heavily. (period.)

I have been revamping my business (in my mind) and making plans for our future…

We celebrated Easter complete with dyeing eggs and taking a day long hike in the woods. Bouldering on the big rocks and pigging out on delicious food. This year we dyed white and BROWN eggs. Ok… I never thought to dye those brown ones, but WOW! Those things are beautiful! Rich color with an old fashioned feel… if you get to dye eggs next year… spring for a set of brown. You won’t be sorry!

20130331_103738

***20130331_112151

***

By the way, the pins in styrofoam (you have to use thick styrofoam – like this small cooler top) is a perfect way to dry your eggs – saw that online last week.

I am designing a farmers market/shopping bag and working on a block print for it. So far I like it but think it’s too deep. I am changing some dimensions on the next one. Note: Washing and ironing unbleached duck canvas is hard work. Took me 2 hours to iron it, and it’s still not really flat. But at least the big wrinkles are out!)

20130401_173715

I am still sorting out my studio… purging out what I don’t use any more…

And listed a bunch of stamp sets and sizzix dies on ebay (if you are interested… my username is ippyhollermom).

I made some fabric tote bags that I will list on etsy within a week… I will post pics soon.

AND…

I made this recipe for BAKED BANANA SPRING ROLLS with success.

20130327_195552

Brush melted butter on wonton (egg roll) wrappers.

Roll tight your bananas (over ripe is best)

brush butter over the rolled banana.

Bake 450 until golden brown. About 15 min.

Serve with chocolate syrup and icecream!

 

