What a whirlwind couple weeks! I hope you all have a wonderful and, perhaps, restful holiday.

  Esb

The time went so fast. We spent 3 days in NYC taking in the cheer of the city, then we were off to Maryland/Virginia to spend Christmas with my family and friends. We hurried back to Massachusetts on New Years Eve to a winter wonderland in time for the countdown; honestly I was asleep an hour before midnight and woke up 10 minutes after~ Now that’s the way to ring in the New Year!

******

20121230_112121

My girls with their very cute cousin.

*******

20121227_114251

Spending time on the family farm

*****

Moving on to some other exciting news:

Yesterday, my very dear friend Stacie featured me as her artist of the month on her blog.  She featured me as her “first artist” when I was making papercrafts years ago. I was fortunate to be featured a second time on Tuesday as a fibercrafts artist! You can view it here: StacieJewelry.  I know I’ve mentioned it before, but Stacie makes very beautiful sterling silver jewelry from precious metal clay and her special creativity. Please take a look at her website and her etsy store… you will really fall in love with her art.

Thank you Stacie!

Time to get back to work. I’m psyched to start Life Book 2013 and get back to pouch making! I will probably start a fresh batch on Monday after I get my studio and supplies back in order. Looking forward to a very creative year… I hope you will check in often to check out what’s new!

 

