This is about the time when those beautifully thought out Holiday cards start popping up in your mailbox. Where do you keep all those sentiments? Up until last year I displayed them around a wrought iron hall mirror we had hanging all year. But this year it is still safely tucked away in a shipping box in the basement. So I was on the search for a new way to display.

I came across this interesting idea on MY POPPET peg-your-cards-here

This cute idea uses those Command Hooks and string. There are full instructions and details on the website!

***

On to ORNAMENTS!

I saw this idea for an ORNAMENT TIME CAPSULE on Spoonful (again) that would be easy to make and hold a ton of sentimental detail!

time-capsule-ornament-craft-photo-420-FF1109ONES_W09

I was thinking this would be a great project with the kids to make their own and also a great gift to give to  new parents! Full of ephemera from the baby’s birth year! I am making one this weekend and will update this post soon with my own creations!

***

So that’s what I’ve got for today. I’m working on my first canvas painting for this winter. Here’s how it’s starting out: I used the papers that I bought the other day. LOOOVE IT!

20121206_101521

Going back to playing now! SEE YOU SOON!

