I’ll be back soon with day 4’s holiday craft Idea, but I thought this was definitely worth a mention.

I took some time to finally sit down and take Tamara LaPorte’s FREE online class: Art, Heart & Healing.  I have always had a fear of drawing faces. This was a great intro to just that with the added meditative journey to working through some of your fears. I used it to look at some of my fears as an artist. I am constantly worried that my art is not good enough. What people might think… That’s a fear a lot of artists have. To work without worrying about people and really just pouring out your heart is exhilarating and liberating.

If you have some time, please check out this class. There are 4 weeks. So far I’ve only finished week 1.

button3

20121206_135501

This is my layout from week 1.

***

On a different note. I was so excited today to find out that one of my pouches were featured on a treasury on etsy.

treasury1 treasury2

If you are looking for some inspirational gifts, head over to this treasury for some great ideas! Click here!

***

