Ok… I am on a roll people. I was looking for some inexpensive gift ideas that my girls could make and would be very functional and adored. Came across these two sachet tutorials.

Honestly who doesn’t need a little freshening in the car? the hall and clothes closets? the drawers (except maybe the utensil and spice ones)? the sneakers and boots?

_______________________________________________

First is by HOMEMADE by CAMERON

These very awesome burlap sachets are perfect for any occasion… not just Christmas!

Soooooo cute! And I happen to have some burlap stashed in my fabric pile… (admit it – you do too).  😉

She even has a great idea for making the scented pellets. Corn Cob (small animal) bedding and fragrance oils (both avail at walmart). You place some bedding in a zip bag and add oil. Shake it up a lot and leave for few days (shake over the course of those days). Awesome!

**IMG_7823 (1024x1024)

**

Untitled-1

**

__________________________________

The second one is a NO SEW version on SPOONFUL.

no-sew-sachets-christmas-craft-photo-420-FF0105GIFTA06

This one is perfect for your little ones who haven’t yet mastered the sewing machine…

Let’s face it, it can be a little scary with that needle thumping up and down just ready to chew up your fingers (It can happen…  did it a couple month ago. She’s a Monster… that Betty.)

_________________________________________

Anyway, these are my two picks for today’s craft ideas. I am quietly working on my mini ornaments for my lovely mini tree. Will update a photo soon.

Hope you enjoy your day!

