Finished up the two shows this past weekend. It was nice to get out and mingle among such talented crafters and artists. Even though the weather could’ve been nicer the atmosphere at the fairs were warm and full of holiday cheer!

 

20121201_112156

Plymouth South HS Holiday Fair

**

20121202_163718

Pilgrim Sands- What Women Want Event

**

Thank you to all who came out and visited my booth and said hello! I am happy to meet everyone and grateful you stopped by!

I know both pics look the same… I should’ve taken one at a different angle… lol.

Anyway, now that I have my boxes packed for the stores and my etsy shop it back up and running I am ready to take some time and play! Of course I spent the day today prepping for my playtime… like the big studio clean out and clean up as well as clean the house from top to bottom.

I can’t wait for Life Book to start and I’m thinking of joining a atc swap (which I haven’t done in a lifetime). I’m also making a new holiday tradition. I have this little tiny tree. You probably see it on my fair table display. But here it is:

20121203_141446

It’s about 15inches tall and is begging for decorating. So each year I’m going to make and trim this tree just how I want it. I love miniature things and you know I love making things… so this is a perfect way to wind down from the hectic season and wind up to Xmas! As you can see I already made one piece. I followed a short and fun tute on Bella Dia blog.

I’m also going to share with you some of my favorite crafts I’ve found while surfing through the net. I am getting excited just thinking about it. I wish I could start NOW! But alas, my day as an artist is coming to an end for the day and my afternoon as a mom is just getting started. This means carpooling to the gym, making dinner, cleaning some more, etc, etc… you get it.

I will start tomorrow! YES!!!

Join me for 7 days of Holiday Crafts from around the net!

