Ok. So much has happened since Saturday!

First, The Pine Hills Craft Fair was a very nice time. I met many many neighbors and got to admire so much talent here in Plymouth! I am looking forward to next year!

Then Sandy rolled through. Luckily we were not in the path of the massive damage that some other parts of the east coast got hammered with. We got two days of no school out of it (yea!) and not much else! The wind was incredible and I kept worrying about those who were feeling the full wrath of this storm. We didn’t not lose power and had plenty to eat and drink! (plenty!)

Now that we are in the clear… I am wondering about Trick or Treating. The girls have been anxiously awaiting word if the night is a go. Either way, preparing for the holiday was half the FUN! (lol) All homemade costumes this year.

My older daughter and her friends spent two sessions making the set of crayons and my younger daughter wanted to be an Asian Warrior.

***

***

***


***

So basically I am enjoying my extra time with my girls (carving pumpkins, raking up fallen leaves, watching dvds…) and not really thinking of work right now. This is the best way I can imagine finishing out the month of October! I will start back working in November! (I can’t believe it’s already Nov. this Thursday!)

