I have been frantically preparing for a visit from my in laws from out of the country. We haven’t seen my father and mother in law in about 6 or so years… so as you can imagine, it has been a little difficult deciding what to cook for them and how to entertain them as we have no idea what their lifestyle is like and what things they enjoy. But we are going to make the best of it and “go with the flow” ~ as they say…

In between cleaning bathrooms, grocery shopping, prepping the guest room and more, I have squeezed in bits of time to make more pouches. I added 6 new totes to the lineup and am in the process of working these latest pouches.I’m loving the cooler season which is prompting my “girls” to be dressed in longer pants and shirts… I think the addition of some scarves may be in the forecast as the first frost here in Boston is scheduled to appear on the 28th (according to Abby)~ Yikes!

I’m not sure when I will be able to work on them next, but maybe I will be able to steal away some time when they are resting… Otherwise, I probably won’t be posting until mid next week after they are leave for the west coast.

Hope you have a great rest of the week and a fabulous fall weekend! See you soon!

