A few days ago I started trying to make a tote bag…

After working out a few kinks in the design, I decided to paint directly into the handmade bag (I bought a bolt of duck fabric a couple weeks ago… ) and then finished it up with some natural belting for straps.

I love how it turned out! Now that I have this one finished I can start designing ones with pockets inside, maybe a zipper, flat bottoms (boxed) and no boxing at bottom and differing sizes.

Here’s the progression of my work table:

The tote is now listed on my etsy shop : www.openhandcreations.etsy.com!

I also sent a box of 20 pouches to the Muse today!!!

On a roll, on a roll!

Can’t wait til Monday… I get to Oovoo into our groups craft day… just because I’m not in MD anymore doesn’t mean I can’t attend our monthly craft dates!!!
Gosh, I hope it works.

Hope you have a great weekend…!

