The first day of school is just around the bend… literally. So we are now getting our school supplies together including a cute little pencil case for Emily!

Remember the fabric I got last week in Cambridge? Perfect!

I woke up at 1:44am (exactly) and couldn’t fall back asleep right away. so I pulled out my tablet and started surfing tutorials for pencil cases. There are so many cute ones out there. I finally bookmarked this page, by Lisa and Sarah, and closed my eyes for the rest of the night. (This blog is so cute!!! )

This morning we got right to work and whipped up these two cases. The first turned out a little too short for use with wood pencils so we made Emily’s (green polka dots) a bit longer but used the same idea!

Love how it all turned out! And I love the new pens that are in the froggy case. They are the new B2P Pilot Pens. Really smooth writing and made from 86% recycled plastic bottles!

So I think we are all ready for school… with the exception of a school bag… hmmmm. Well we still have 1.5 days 🙂

Have a great Sunday and Labor Day holiday everyone!!! Next week… back to business!

