FUN day Monday! Woke up this morning with one goal in mind…

Art journaling today!… and maybe sew up a pouch for my mom…

A little while back my friend, Stacie, bought me this personally signed book by Traci Bunkers! She has written another great book called PRINT & STAMP lab.  I have been referring to it when I need ideas and direction in my journaling.

Today I decided to try out some of her techniques and prompts.  simple yet intricate layers and designs. I made these two pages and filled them with my thoughts and handwriting. I really like how they turned out 🙂 I used the lime acrylic ink (which turned out more yellow than green) on the Take Action page. Still have not used the pastel cakes. I’m not sure where to start…

Here is the other page from my sketchbook… One that signifies my move from MD to MA. I used dripping melted crayons and then layered paints and stamps and stickers and paper. Speaking of stickers, I found these awesome word stickers at the store by Tim Holtz. There are pages and pages of kraft and white stickers.

I also have been collection some coupons for my mom to send to her and wanted to send them in something a little special. I made this stand up zipper pouch (she can use for makeup or small things that usually get lost in  her purse) and filled it with the coupons. I can’t wait til she gets it in the mail. It’s not perfectly symetrical… but perfectly handmade!

Looking forward to the rest of the week. Can’t wait to check out the festivities a the beach tomorrow! Have a great week!

