The girls (referring to my dear friends Stacie, Kathy and Rene’) made me a basketful of gifts when I left New Market. They filled it with bits of love and reminders of their support… each day I was to open one gift. A couple days I missed them especially more and opened two.

I wish I had taken a pic of the basket before opening each daily gift, but here are some of the goodies that I found inside.

Meant to be opened one per day…

Chocolate, art supplies, fuzzy socks, wine, handmade gifts… who could ask for anything more! I love my friends. If you ever get to meet them you will know right away…because they are the most giving and thoughtful group of girls.

Do you see a set of 3 Aqua markers in somewhere in the middle there? Those are getting some use today. Apparently you draw something and then can use a wet brush to create a watercolor image… Interesting…! I will use them on my “girl collages” today.

Anyway, this afternoon I think I will take the girls to the beach for some sea glass searching~ Can’t wait!

